Monday, November 17, 2008

Memoirs of Bali with Love

Apologies for not able to update the information on Bali District semi annual District Council meeting and happenings for the opening, run-off's and educational session including the Hall of fame night as well as the welcome night beach party performances......
For your viewing pleasures!


District Governor Joseph Gomez discussing the closing ceremony with OC Veronica

Official Opening ceremony by Bali Tourism head representatives Drs.Gede Nurjaya
witnessed by International Director Poh Kim Siong (L) and OC Vika, District 51 Governor Joseph Gomez, Ibu Elly and Ibu Samoati.

International Director 2008~2010 Poh Kim Siong, DTM during the opening address

Ibu Mien D51 secretary along with Bapak Joseph before the District council meeting

Division Governors preparing for the District council meeting on Friday morning....
Mandarin Toastmasters clubs dinner on Thursday night. Seeing here is participation
from the delegates during one of the event lined up.
Div M members in action! The Courage to Conquer!
Registration desk at the lobby of Inna Grand Beach hotel Bali.
Pesawat merpati dengan Garuda di Lapangan terbang antarabangsa Ngurah-Rai

The hotel provides no internet connection in the room.....
Safely home now , arriving KLIA at 1005pm after flying out from Bali Ngurah Rai International airport, Denpasar at 715pm...


Anonymous said...

Who won the contests? Where is the venue of next Semi-Annual?

Ritchie said...

The next convention will be the Annual convention in Crowne Plaza Hotel, Kuching on April 17th-19th 2009.

There was no bidder for the semi annual convention 2009 during the district council meeting but later District has received consensus from Jakarta to host the November 2009 semi annual.

Miri has also secured the right to host the District 2010 annual convention being the only bidder during the council meeting. They will be having it around end of May 2010.

District 2008 Humorous contest:
Champion : Stephen Fernando-Div C
2nd placing:Roger McGowan -Div W
3rd placing:May Cheah -Div S

District 2008 Evaluation contest:
Champion :Michael Xavier -Div N
2nd placing:John Lee -Div W
3rd placing:
Samoati Siringoringo -Div J

Anonymous said...

It sounds like a lot of fun! Count me in for next time. Imelda Rocha 2006-2007 District 36 LGM.