Sunday, September 5, 2010

October 2010 - March 2011 Dues now accepted online

Starting September 1, 2010, payments for October dues renewals will be accepted online. Club officers (President, VP's, Secretary, Treasurer & SAA) simply log in to
Just enter your user name and personal password (a club password is no longer required). 
The deadline for this renewal period is October 1, 2010.
  1. Once logged in, click on Members site (top left of page)
  2. Click on the Club Central link (middle left of page)
  3. Click on the club name and number that you are paying dues for (bottom of page)
  4. Under Conduct Club Business click on Pay Dues for my club's members (center of page)
Some important notes regarding membership payment processing:
  • There must be a minimum of six members paying dues and three must be renewing.
  • Toastmasters International WHQ do not suggest submitting renewals by e-mail because it is not secure.
  • If paying by check, you can print the list with the renewing members indicated and mail it, along with payment, to Toastmasters International. Checks must be made payable to Toastmasters International.
With more than 12,500 clubs paying dues online, TI WHQ encourage you to pay early and avoid any system slowness due to heavy activity.

Bookmark and Share

Saturday, September 4, 2010

Toastmasters International is now in 113 countries!!!

Toastmasters International has expanded its presence to 113 countries from 106
These are the latest countries added to the Toastmasters family:
  • Afghanistan
  • Fiji
  • Georgia
  • Kazakhstan
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
In other news, the Board of Directors, in its recent meeting, made two critical decisions affecting clubs and districts in South Korea and Lebanon.
The Board approved a request from Toastmasters clubs in South Korea to form a Territorial Council, which is the starting point to becoming a district. A requirement to be a Territorial Council is to have at least 20 clubs.
It also reviewed and approved a request to add the country of Lebanon to District 79, which includes Bahrain, Jordan, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and United Arab Emirates.
Bookmark and Share