Thursday, March 31, 2011

2011 - 2012 District 51 Officer Nominees

On behalf of District 51 Nominating Committee, I who served as the Chair has announced the 2011-2012 District 51 officer nominees to District 51 Governor Thanni, DTM. The nominating committee has nominate the following Toastmasters for District Office and has been announced by District Governor Thanni yesterday. 

30 March 2011
Dear District Council Members of District 51

Humble greetings from a Simple Team!

I am pleased to advise the receipt of the District Nominations Report from our District Nominating Chair, IPDG Ritchie Chong, DTM. The process commenced from the appointment of the District Nominating Committee members followed by the call for nominations which opened on 01Feb11 and ended on 21Feb11.

The Nominating Committee had nominated the following candidates for the District Office in alphabetical order of the nominee’s last name, beginning with the highest contested office for the term 2011-2012. Elections will be held at the D51 Council Meeting on Friday, 29Apr2011 at 2.30pm, Bayview Beach Hotel, Penang during the District 51 2011 Annual Convention.

Nominees are :
District Office                                                          Nominated Candidate
District Governor                                                       Sue Chan, DTM
Lieutenant Governor Education & Training ( LGET )   Ramdas Nayar, DTM
Lieutenant Governor Marketing ( LGM )                    1) Kiang Faang Pyng, DTM
                                                                                2) N J Singam, ACB, ALS
Division A Governor                                                   Tan Eng Suan, CC, ALB
Division B Governor                                                   Lim Lay Kun, ACB, CL
Division C Governor                                                   Chew Shel Ling, ACG, ALB
Division G Governor                                                   Rohijas Md. Sharif, DTM
Division H Governor                                                   NIL NOMINATION
Division K Governor                                                   Mike Foong Wai Yi, ACB, CL
Division M Governor                                                  Joe Chong Chai Choo, CC, CL
Division N Governor                                                   NIL NOMINATION
Division P Governor                                                   Mandy S Y Ong, DTM
Division Q Governor                                                   Vicky Cha Shih Chuen, CC, CL
Division S Governor                                                   Christopher Choong, ACS, ALB
Division W Governor                                                  Marian Lee, ACG, ALB

The Nominating Committee comprises of the following Toastmasters:
1) Chairman - Ritchie Chong, DTM
2) Division A - Cindy Wong, ACB, CL
3) Division B - Low Yat Seow, DTM
4) Division C - K N Devan, DTM
5) Division G - Fan Chen Keat, DTM
6) Division H - Sukhdev Singh, DTM
7) Division K - Rajagopal Ragavan, DTM
8) Division M - Paul Cho, ATM-B, CL
9) Division N - Abdul Kadir Shaik Othan, DTM
10) Division P - Dato Wan Md Zin Bin Wan Yunus, DTM
11) Division Q - Ooi Poh Tin, DTM
12) Division S - Lim Seow Hoe, ACS, CL
13) Division W - Dr Sharon Tong, DTM

The district extends its appreciation to the District Nominating Committee for their dedication and contribution in finalizing the above Nominations.
Details on the election process, campaign and etc can be found at the TI website as well as, from the pages of 199 to 202 in the District Directory.

Keep well and see you at the Penang Annual Convention 2011.
Achieving Greatness Together in the most humble & simplest way!

Thank you.

Yours faithfully
Thannimalai L PJM, DTM
District 51 Governor

Bookmark and Share

No comments: