Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Toastmasters Golden Gavel Recipients 2011 Robin Sharma

Golden Gavel Recipients

Honoring Prominent Speakers and Leaders
Toastmasters’ most prestigious award is the Golden Gavel. 
For the past 51 years, it has been given annually to an individual distinguished in the fields of communication and leadership. The award is presented at the Toastmasters International Convention, during a dinner in the recipient’s honor.
Toastmasters International has named Robin Sharma as the 2011 Golden Gavel recipient. Sharma, a world-renowned leadership and management expert, is the founder of Sharma Leadership International Inc., a training firm whose mission is to help employees “lead without a title.”
His clients include Fortune 500 titans such as Microsoft, General Electric and FedEx, and he is the author of 11 best-selling books on leadership, including his latest, The Leader Who Had No Title.
Robin Sharma is a leadership expert and author. Sharma has written 11 bestselling books; his best known include "The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari" and "The Greatness Guide". His latest book is "The Leader Who Had No Title: A Modern Fable On Real Success in Business and in Life"

Bookmark and Share

No comments: